Home >> Breaking News,National >> FG Sacks Jamb Registrar, 16 top Education Executives

The Federal Government has announced the sacking of chief executives of 17 parastatals and agencies under the Ministry of Education.

The government’s announcement was contained in a statement issued on Monday night by the Deputy Director of Press and Public Relations in the Education Ministry, Ben Bem Goong.
Four Chief Executives whose tenures were yet to elapse were however retained, while others including the Registrar and Chief Executive of the Joint Admissions and Matriculations Board, Prof Dibu Ojerinde were relieved of their appointments. The statement said the appointments were with immediate effect, precisely from Monday, August 01, 2016.

The new appointees are Abubakar Rasheed (National Universities Commission); Lilian Salami (Nigerian Institute For Educational Planning and Administration); Hameeic Education Board); Lanre Aina (National Library of Nigeria); Charles Uwakwe (National Examinations Council); Abba Haladu (National Commission For Mass Literacy, Adult And Non-Formal Education); Bashir Usman (Nomadic Education Commission); and Ifeoma Isiugo-Abanihe (National Business and Technical Examination Board (NABTEB).

Others are Sunday Ajiboye (Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria); Afolabi Aderinto (Computer Registration Council of Nigeria); Bappah Aliyu (National Commission For Colleges of Education); Abdullahi Bichi Baffa (Tertiary Education Tax Fund); Garba Dahuwa Azare (National Teachers Institute); and Michael Afolabi (Librarian Registration Council of Nigeria).
Also appointed are Steven Ejugwu Onah (National Mathematical Centre, Sheda); Ishaq Oloyede (Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board); and Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche (National Institute of Nigerian Languages).

the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *