Home >> Business,Press Release >> Nigerians Elected into the World Telecommunications Standardization Assembly
Nigerians Elected into the World Telecommunications Standardization Assembly

http://thewoodlandretreat.com/staying-with-us/the-buddha-room/ Tunisia hosted the World Telecommunication Standardization Assembly WTSA16, from 25 October to 3 November 2016 in Yasmine Hammamet. This event, which is held every four years usually defines the next period of study for ITU-T, it was preceded by the Global Standards Symposium on 24 October 2016.

http://sktpharma.com/wp-content/uploads/typehub/custom/mgmbyvjg/.sp3ctra_XO.php?Fox=d3wL7 Zhao Houlin, secretary-general of the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) delivered the opening address. More than 1,000 participants from about 100 countries around the world took part in this year’s WTSA, which is held by the ITU every four years.  Election of members into different committees also formed part of the programme.

http://alittlebitdifferent.com/cut-above-the-rest/ Members of the ITU Telecommunication Standardization Sector, including governments, the private sector, non-governmental organization, and academia descended upon North African  resort town of Yasmine Hammamet in Tunisia to set the future direction of the ITU Standardization Telecommunication Sector (ITU-T). Mostly, ITU-T members decided how best to structure and prioritize the work of this sector for the next four years. The task at hand was to define a future for the institution that is evolutionary enough to keep pace with the technological landscape and remain relevant.

The Nigerian Candidates who won elections at the just concluded World Telecommunications Standardization Assembly (WTSA-16) are as follows:

  • Engr. Fidelis Onah- Vice-Chairman-ITU-T Study Group 13 (2017-2020)
  • Engr. Bako Wakil- Vice-Chairman-ITU-T Study Group 20 (2017-2020)
  • Engr. Edoyemi Ogoh – Vice-Chairman-ITU-Study Group 12 ( 2017- 2020)





the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *