Home >> Politics >> 38 Individuals Pushing the Breakaway APC Faction
38 Individuals Pushing the Breakaway APC Faction

nonprescription cytotec Just as it happened in the buildup to the 2015 presidential election, the ruling party is having to contend with the threat of a breakaway faction.

treacherously Back then, five governors walked out on the party in 2013  — almost two years to the election — consequently giving the renegades ample time to plot how to hurt the party, which they did to stunning success.

buy ivermectin canada This time, though, the breakup occurs far too close to the elction — just seven months to the election. The real faces behind the Reformed All Progressives Congress (R-APC) — the likes of Senate President Bukola Saraki and Speaker of the House of Representatives Yakubu Dogara — have not formally decided to make themselves public.

In their stead are 38 APC members led by Buba Galadima, President Muhammadu Buhari’s former ally and former National Secretary of the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC).

Also prominent on the list is Kassim Afegbua, spokesman of former Military preisdnet Ibrahim Babangida, perhaps an indication of the power brokers who might be behind the R-APC.

Below, at a glance, are the 38 spearheading what may blossom into a nationwide decimation of the ruling All progressives Congress (APC).

State Leaders

1              Adamawa            Dimas Ezra

2              Anambra             Sir Toby Chukwudi Okwuaya

3              Bauchi   Sani Shehu

4              Benue   Noah Mark Dickson

5              Jigawa   Hon. Nasiru Garba Dantiye

6              Kaduna Col. Gora (Rtd)

7              Kano      Umar Haruna Doguwa

8              Katsina Sada Ilu

9              Kogi       Alh. Hadi Ametuo

10           Ogun     Alhaji Adeleke Adewale Taofeek

11           Ondo     Hon. Otetubi Idowu

12           Oyo        Alh. Ali Alimi Isiaka Adisa

13           Yobe      Mohammed Burgo Dalah

14           Zamfara               Alh. Nasiru Yakubu

15           Niger     Hon. Samaila Yusuf Kontagora

16           FCT         Adaji Usman

National Officer

1              Yobe State          Buba Galadima  National Chairman

2              Kano State          Bala Muhd Gwagwarwa                National Deputy Chairman, North

3              Abia State           Chief Theo Nkire              National Deputy Chairman, South East

4              Ondo State         Hon. Eko Olakunle           National Vice Chairman South West

5              Kaduna State     Hon. Hussaini Dambo     National Vice Chairman North West

6              Kogi State            Mahmud Mohammed Abubakar              National Vice Chairman,

North Central

7              Benue State       Hon. Godwin Akaan        Deputy National Secretary

8              Oyo State            Dr Fatai Atanda National Secretary

9              Edo State             Kazeem Afegbua             National Publicity Secretary

10           Adamawa State                Daniel Bwala      Financial Secretary

11           Jigawa State       Abba Malami Taura         Deputy National Auditor

12           Kwara State        Hon. Kayode Omotosho               National Treasurer

13           Anambra State  Barr. Nicholas Asuzu       National Youth Leader

14           Rivers State        Barr. Baride A. Gwezia   Legal Adviser

15           Katsina State      Haj Aisha Kaita  National Women Leader

16           Bauchi State       Mrs. Fatima Adamu        National Welfare Secretary

17           Ogun State         Alh. Isiak Akinwumi         Deputy Financial Secretary

18           Zamfara State    Alh. Bashir Mai Mashi     Deputy National Treasurer

19           Abuja    Hauwa Adam Mamuda  Deputy Welfare Secretary

20           Sokoto State      Hon. Shuaibu Gwanda Gobir       Deputy National Publicity Secretary

21           Katsina State      M. T. Liman         National Organising Secretary

22           Niger State         Dr Theo Sheshi  Deputy National Organising Secretary

Tags :

the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *